Posted in Face, Lips, MAC

Girl About Town !!

Hey everyone,

Today I’m sharing the very first lipstick which I bought for myself. I’m a lip-gloss kinda person as they are easy to apply and carry also. But then all of a sudden I got a craving for a hot pink lipstick (wanted Addis Ababa from NYX but its always out of stock at Sephora) 😦 . So I headed to the M.A.C counter and picked up this beautiful pink shade Girl About Town.

Price-Rs 990/- for 3 gms.

Girl About Town...
Girl About Town…
Girl About Town...
Girl About Town…

This is my first lipstick from my first visit to the M.A.C Store 😛 … I know m lateeee verrrry late but you see I was in my lip-gloss phase … Ohkay not was I’m stilll in that phase. I think lip-glosses are girly-girly kind of stuff and lipsticks aunty types 😛 (don’t beat me for that I know its weird 😀 ) untill I checked out some cool shades of M.A.C and now m jus dyinggg to buy more.

Girl About Town...
Girl About Town…
Girl About Town...
Girl About Town…
Girl About Town...
Girl About Town…

Isn’t it gorgeous :-). It’s a cool toned blue based lipstick good for me as I didn’t bother about tones n all but sooner I realized it does matters a lot. Confused what tone is? Check out this link.

This particular shade is in creamy finish and I’m loving it as it doesn’t dry my lips. And because it’s such a bold color definitely a conversation starter 😛 . My friend and me gossiped till we reached the hotel *hihihi*.

Swatches:

M.A.C
Girl About Town…
Girl About Town...
Girl About Town…

It is super creamy and opaque .. just 1-2 applications and you’re good to go.

P.S. – M.A.C should also introduce something like freedom system of Inglot as der are so many colors m dying to try out but my only concern are:

A) Cost Inglot ones are Rs 250/Rs 350 for 1.2 gms correct me if m wrong.

B) I don’t think its easy to finish lipsticks until n unless you are wearing the same color daily *boring it is* so what’s the use??..

I hope you liked the review :-). Please don’t forget to like us on Facebook or Instagram (id – addictedshades)

One thought on “Girl About Town !!

Leave a Reply

